free tracking Mount Everest Location – Zero Digital Group
Have any questions:

Mail to [email protected]

Mount Everest Location

In: Travel

Mount Everest location is on the border of Tibet and Nepal ( Mount Everest map). Mount Everest is the main peak of the Himalayas. Its northern slope belongs to Tibet and its southern slope belongs to Nepal. Therefore, Mount Everest has different names in Nepal and Tibet.

In the World

Mount Everest is situated at the junction of the Eurasian continent and the South Asian subcontinent, which is the largest plateau in China and the highest in the world. It is on the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau, known as the “Roof of the World” and the “Third Pole”. It is located on the border between Tibet and Nepal. The middle section of the Himalayas is located at 27°59′15.85″ north latitude and 86°55′39.51″ east longitude.

In Countries

Mount Everest is located on the border between China and Nepal. The northern slope is in Tingri County of the Tibet Autonomous Region of the People’s Republic of China, and the southern slope is in the Kingdom of Nepal. In addition, China’s Tibet and Nepal straddle Mount Everest. The countries surrounding Mount Everest include Pakistan, India, Nepal, Sikkim, and Bhutan.

In the Himalayas

Mount Everest is a part of the Himalayan mountain range, specifically located in the middle of the Himalayas. The Himalayas stretch for more than 2,400 kilometers, at an average elevation of over 6000 meters. It is the tallest and most majestic mountain range in the world.

There are three peaks over 8,000 meters above sea level near Mount Everest, namely, Lhotse, Makalu, and Cho Oyu. In the surroundings, there are more than 14 mountain peaks over 7,000 meters above sea level, which form the amazing vista of Mount Everest Natural Scenery Area.

The famous ones are Lhotse (8516 meters above sea level, the fourth highest peak in the world) at 3 kilometers to the south, No. 38 Peak (7591 meters above sea level) at 5.3 kilometers to the south.

Makalu (8,463 m ), the fifth highest in the world), is 19.5 kilometers to the southeast.

Zhangzi (7,543 m) is 4.2 kilometers to the north.

Nuptse (7,861 m) is 4.4 kilometers to the west, and Pumori Peak (7,161 meters above sea level) is 8 kilometers to the west.

On the periphery of these peaks, there are some extremely high peaks in the world facing Mount Everest. They are the world’s third-highest peak Kanchenjunga (8,586 m), the boundary peak between Nepal and India) in the southeast.

In the west, there’s Gyachung Kang at 7952 meters above sea level, Cho Oyu at 8201 meters, and Shishapangma at 8012 meters.

What Causes Back Pain And How Do Back Supports Help With Back Pain

In Tibet

The Nature Reserve is divided into three functional areas: core area, buffer zone, and experimental area. Among them, the area where Mount Everest is situated on the southern edge is called the “Everest Core Area”, with an area of ​​about 3,000 square kilometers.

Except for Mount Everest, the world’s fourth-highest peak Lhotse, the fifth highest peak Makalu and the sixth highest peak Cho Oyu are in this area.

Everest Base Camp is a good resource for trekkers. There is a classic old Tingri trekking route to the base camp. And the scenic trekking route from Gama Valley to Base Camp on the east slope of Mount Everest. All make trekking enthusiasts eager to have a try.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ready to Grow Your Business?

We Serve our Clients’ Best Interests with the Best Marketing Solutions. Find out More